Innovative Designs: Ink It, Stamp It, Create It with Maggie Mathern

20 August, 2009

Cupcake Birthday

One of my work colleagues had a birthday last Monday and this is the card I have made for her.  I have used one of my favourite colour combos of Regal Rose, Rose Red and Old Olive.  I stamped the cupcake from Party Hearty using my markers in Regal Rose and Creamy Caramel.  The candle is Rose Red and Creamy Caramel.  I stamped the cupcake image twice and cut out the icing and placed it over the first image using dimensionals.  I have layered several layers of cardstock and the pink spotted DSP is from Sweet Always DSDSP.  I added some Old Olive Ribbon and used the Birthday greeting from the new Spring Mini Catty, which I punched out using the mid sized Oval Punch and complimented this with using Old Olive Cardstock to punch a oval Scallop.  I then stamped the cupcake in the same colours onto my whisper white envelope.  I love to have my envelopes to match my cards.  The recipient gets a sneak peek at what is inside.

I hope you have had a Happy Birthday Dianne and that you like your card.

Birthday-Cupcake

Til next time, keep smiling and stamping.

Cheers,

black-signature-maggie321cd1a0f1c55d30f95e07949cdce42a

Blog at WordPress.com.